HYPOCRISY

SEE THE HYPOCRISY AND THE DOUBLE LYING TALK COMING FROM ONE WHO WANTS TO RULE THE STATE. AND HE FINDS NOTHING WRONG WITH HIS SENSES. MY QUESTION IS DID HE AUTHORIZE MUSTAPHA HAMID TO ISSUE THAT STATEMENT ON HIS BEHALF?

IF NOT, WHERE IS THE DISCLAIMER BEFORE THE PRESS RELEASE PURPORTING TO BE COMING FROM HIS MOUTH.

SHAMELESS BIGOTS.

A.. Nana Akufo-Addo wants President John Mahama to return to Guantanamo Bay the two former detainees brought to Ghana from the high-security detention facility in Cuba, his aide Dr Mustapha Hamid has said… http://ift.tt/eA8V8J Nana wants Gitmo duo returned http://ift.tt/1Zs3Kq0

B.. Press Release 16-Jan-2016
AKUFO-ADDO SPEAKS ON GITMO DETAINEES

I have noted with great admiration the the manner of interest with which Ghanaians have discussed and continue to discuss the issue of Guantanamo Bay detainees released to Ghana. I have noted concerns expressed by a cross section of Ghanaians on the need for me to speak on this matter. As someone who had consistently fought for the respect for human rights and dignities for other people, it is appropriate to publicly state my position on the detainees here in Ghana currently. I must say I was consulted on this issue prior to the release of the detainees. I must say also, that, I am in full support of the decision by government to allow Ghana as a home for the two of three detainees from Guantanamo Bay. I wish to state that, my decision to approve the decision of government is born out of my long standing record as a lawyer who always fought for the freedoms and liberties of the people. The justice I fought and the justice I seek for humanity goes beyond the boundaries of Ghana. So long as these detainees were not tried by any court of competent jurisdictions and convicted by same, we cannot turn our backs on them as Ghanaians. To the best of my knowledge, these individuals do not pose any threat to the people of Ghana. On this matter, we cannot fault government as it was a matter of international diplomacy. Let us stand together and see this incompetent Mahama administration come to an end in 2016 so that we can begin to reshape the destiny of this country. May I use this opportunity to wish you a happy and a prosperous new year.

Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo
(Flagbearer, NPP)

Leave a Reply

